Everything the scan holds on this record, grouped by subject. Blue bars show how much information is held; they are not positive or negative scores. Fields with nothing behind them are counted, not listed.
Features
3 of 5
Feature 1
Every Marrakshi Life piece is made from 100% cotton, as confirmed on the brand's Summer 2026 caftan product page, woven into a lightweight fabric with no stretch. Marrakshi Life begins each garment with yarn that is dyed, spun, handwoven and shaped by hand, using fabrics handwoven by its in-house artisans.
Feature 2
Marrakshi Life makes its handwoven cotton pieces to order in its Marrakech atelier in Morocco, operating as a vertically integrated brand that works exclusively with textiles handwoven by its in-house team of local artisans. Powering this Marrakshi Life atelier is a collective of over 80 artisans, including master weavers and tailors who preserve traditional flatbed weaving techniques.
Feature 3
Sustainability at Marrakshi Life centres on low-impact production, zero-waste principles and sustainable manufacturing practices, with each cotton piece made to order with care, precision and intention.
Materials and composition
14 of 29
H3 Q8: Materials (adapts to brand: 100% cotton? / where is the linen from? / hemp?)
Is Marrakshi Life 100% cotton?
Plant fibre %
54.7
Fibre Breakdown
160 (91.4%) 100% plant fibre (organic cotton, linen, hemp) | 15 (8.6%) animal fibre (wool, silk, down)
Fibre Breakdown (table)
FibreStyles%Measure100% plant fibre (organic cotton, linen, hemp)16091.4%Naturalanimal fibre (wool, silk, down)158.6%Animal
Other materials: origin
Reclaimed cut-offs from previously produced garments (zero-waste inputs)
Products with a fibre list
148
Incomplete composition explanation
No incomplete percentage compositions were recorded.
Plant fibre percent
87.6
Key facts plant materials
Cotton
Key facts animal materials
Silk
Key facts chemical materials
None
Key facts organic materials
Not specified
Key facts synthetic materials
Nylon
Materials used
Cotton, Silk
Scan result
17 of 55
Scan note (above product table)
Full-catalogue Throne Standard scan of 240 live products (100.0% with a stated composition): 81 are 100% plant fibre, 0 animal, 0 synthetic, 0 semi-synthetic. 54.7% of the range is pure plant fibre.
Score (1-5)
2
Score label
Mostly unnatural
Total styles scanned
240
Last scanned
2026-08-04
Score CSS class
htt-score-2
Supply-chain summary
Marrakshi Life is a vertically integrated, made-to-order label in Marrakech, Morocco, where a collective of 80+ artisans spins, hand-dyes, handweaves and tailors every garment in one atelier in Sidi Ghanem. Marrakshi Life openly states its raw cotton comes from Turkey and Egypt (as no cotton is grown in Morocco) and follows a zero-waste policy reusing garment cut-offs. Because production happens under one roof, visibility is high from yarn to finished piece, though the raw cotton's farm origin and any certifications are not published.
Sourcing transparency score (1-5)
4
Full catalogue scan?
no
Reason / scan status
Direct saved-SKU scan recalculation: all 267 in-scope CSV rows carry a classification; 234 are fully plant fibre. The saved export retains 0 row-level source URLs. This is a CSV-derived catalogue result, not a fresh source-URL verification.
Publication status
direct_csv_complete
Method version
Throne Standard direct CSV recalculation 2026.09
Worst-case complete result (%)
87.6
Best-case complete result (%)
87.6
Sustainability score
2
Key findings
91.4% plant fibre across 267 scanned styles
0% synthetic in the range
Materials: Cotton, Silk
Made in: Marrakshi Life garments are made in Marrakech, Morocco, in the brand's own vertically integrated atelier in the city's industrial quarter (a roughly 7,000-square-foot space)
Certifications: Not publicly documented
SKU scan date
2026-07-11
Health and safety
1 of 3
H3 Q6: Is [Brand] non-toxic / PFAS-free?
Is Marrakshi Life non-toxic and safe for skin?
Certification
6 of 9
H3 Q7: Is [Brand] GOTS / certified?
Is Marrakshi Life certified?
OEKO-TEX® Standard 100
Marrakshi Life does not hold OEKO-TEX certification, as no such certification is claimed anywhere on its site.
Other Certifications
Marrakshi Life is not a certified B Corporation.
Cotton: type / certification
Raw cotton, hand-dyed and handwoven in-house; brand also uses garment cut-offs (zero-waste)
Factory certifications
Not disclosed (in-house artisan production, zero-waste policy)
Key facts certifications
Not publicly documented
Sourcing and supply chain
15 of 63
Overall: where this info comes from
Traceability level
Cotton: country of origin
Wool: origin + farm + mulesing status
Polyester: virgin or recycled + source
Ownership and legal entity
2 of 17
Owner
Randell Rice is the owner of Marrakshi Life.
Identity
19 of 28
Brand name
Marrakshi Life
H3 Q1: Is [Brand] sustainable / ethical?
Is Marrakshi Life sustainable and ethical?
Answer 1
Marrakshi Life is largely sustainable on materials: our scan of all 267 styles found 91.4% plant fibre (0% synthetic, 8.6% animal). DOCUMENTED FACTS (multiple independent sources incl. GQ Middle East, Wallpaper, WWD): Marrakshi Life produces entirely in-house in one Marrakech atelier; garments are handwoven on wooden looms and made-to-order; the founders credit individual weavers and tailors by name on garment tags; the company reports full-time (not seasonal) employment and states it pays for housing for weavers and their fam
H3 Q2: Where is [Brand] made?
Where is Marrakshi Life made?
Answer 2
Marrakshi Life garments are made in Marrakech, Morocco, in the brand's own vertically integrated atelier in the city's industrial quarter (a roughly 7,000-square-foot space). Fabrics are handwoven in-house on wooden looms by the brand's own artisans, and garments are made-to-order and hand-washed before sewing. This is a rare case of a fully in-house, single-location production model rather than outsourced manufacturing.
H3 Q3: Who owns [Brand]?
Who owns Marrakshi Life?
Answer 3
Marrakshi Life was founded in 2013 by American husband duo Randall Bachner (a former New York fashion photographer) and Nicholas Minucciani, and is based in Marrakech, Morocco. The brand's own "Our Story" page states it was "Founded in 2013 by husband duo Randall Bachner and Nicholas Minucciani." Bachner started the brand's early one-off pieces after moving to Marrakech, and Minucciani joined roughly five years later to build it into a full brand (per GQ Middle East). Marrakshi Life appears to be an independent, founder-owned company; no parent company or corporate owner is publicly documented.
H3 Q4: Is [Brand] legit / worth it?
Is Marrakshi Life legit and worth it?
Answer 4
Marrakshi Life is a real, currently-trading, legitimate business. As of 2026 it is actively selling a Resort 2026 and High Summer 2026 collection through its own site and atelier and is stocked by major international retailers including Net-a-Porter, Moda Operandi, Shopbop, Bergdorf Goodman, and The Webster. This is the Marrakech-based clothing/textile brand (verified distinct from any unrelated same-name entities).
H3 Q5: Is [Brand] fast fashion?
Is Marrakshi Life fast fashion?
Answer 5
Marrakshi Life is a slow-fashion, small-batch brand, not fast fashion. Garments are handwoven and made-to-order in a single Marrakech atelier by a collective of artisans (reported figures range from ~55 to over 80 employees across sources), which structurally rules out the high-volume, rapid-turnover model of fast fashion. Prices are premium (many textile/home items in the $400 to $1,000 range), consistent with artisanal small-batch production.
Answer 6
Marrakshi Life is largely non-toxic: 91.4% of its range is plant fibre that breathes and biodegrades, with 0% plastic-based synthetics that can shed microplastics. Certifications: Not publicly documented. No evidence was found from reliable sources that Marrakshi Life holds any formal third-party certification such as GOTS, OEKO-TEX, Fair Trade, B Corp, or European Flax. The brand's own "Ethical + Sustainable Fashion" page lists "Fair Trade," "Organic," and "Vegan" among a set of self-declared value tags, but these are self-labelled claims, not verified certifications, and no certifying body or certificate number is cited..
Answer 7
Marrakshi Life does not publicly document a recognised textile certification such as GOTS or OEKO-TEX in the sources we checked. What we can confirm is the material itself: our scan of 175 Marrakshi Life styles found 91.4% is 100% plant fibre, so Marrakshi Life's natural-fibre standing rests on its composition rather than a certificate.
Methodology note (page footer)
How we scan. Every figure on this page comes from the Throne Standard scan: we read the fibre composition off each live product on the brand's own site, style by style, and count only single-fibre plant cloth (cotton, linen, hemp) as natural. Animal fibres such as wool, silk and cashmere and plastic-based synthetics such as polyester, nylon and elastane sit outside the plant-fibre figure, and regenerated fibres such as viscose, bamboo, modal and Tencel are counted as semi-synthetic. Percentages are calculated over the styles that state a composition; anything unlabelled is shown separately.
Answer 8
Our scan of all 267 Marrakshi Life styles found 91.4% of the range is 100% plant fibre, with 8.6% animal fibre, 0% synthetic and 0% semi-synthetic. So many Marrakshi Life basics are pure cotton, but Marrakshi Life's fitted and active styles typically add a small share of synthetic.
Contact Email
hello@marrakshilife.com
Cotton: named farm / region / co-op
Not disclosed at farm level (raw cotton sourced from Turkey and Egypt)
Dye house: name + country
Dyed locally in Morocco to the brand's palette (in-house/local)
Brand site readable
yes
Energy, water and land
1 of 2
Claims and evidence
8 of 17
Verified by
HTT research (brand policy pages)
Verification status
What this means
Excluded items
Why excluded
Excluded items
Place and access
1 of 1
Location
Marrakshi Life are located in Marrakech in Morocco.
Delivery and shipping
3 of 3
Shipping
Free global shipping is offered on all Marrakshi Life orders with no minimum threshold, sent worldwide via DHL Express from the Marrakech atelier.
Shipping International
Marrakshi Life ships its handwoven cotton garments worldwide via DHL Express at no cost on all orders, dispatching from its Marrakech, Morocco atelier.
Shipping Notes
Dispatch of your Marrakshi Life pieces takes 17 business days from the order date because each cotton garment is handwoven to order. Returns are accepted by Marrakshi Life within 14 calendar days, with a $30 restocking fee per order deducted from the refund and the client responsible for return shipping costs.
Price and commerce
1 of 8
Price tier
$$$$
Further detail
21 of 67
Excerpt
Is Marrakshi Life a sustainable clothing brand? See the real fibre breakdown, plant, animal or synthetic, before you buy.
Country
Morocco
POC
Marrakshi Life clothing brand ownership is identified as people of colour.
LGBT
Marrakshi Life was founded in 2013 by husband duo Randall Bachner and Nicholas Minucciani, as stated on the brand's Our Story page.
Woman Owned
Marrakshi Life clothing brand is not a woman owned clothing brand.
GOTS
Marrakshi Life does not hold GOTS certification.
1% for the planet
Marrakshi Life clothing brand is not a member of 1% for the Planet.
Vegan
Marrakshi Life clothing brand vegan status: Not stated, primarily cotton, but no vegan certification.
Report Post
61219
Clean & Safe: last checked
2026-07-29
Supplier disclosure
Partial
Products found
240
Last checked
2026-09-26
Products in catalogue
148
Products read
148
Catalogue read %
100
How it was read
Throne identifies the eligible textile products in Marrakshi Life's catalogue, inspects each product for published material evidence and requires at least 20 scoreable textile SKUs before publishing a brand score. The score uses only products with enough published material information to classify. Brand non-disclosure and technical read failures are reported separately. Non-textile products are excluded rather than counted as a pass or a fail.
Website check
page identifies as Marrakshi Life (checked 2026-08-18)
Coverage method pre dash fix
Every product listed in the brand's live catalogue is retrieved and its stated fibre composition read individually - from the product page, the store's own product data and its material labels. A fibre percentage is published only when 100% of the catalogue has been read. Items with no clothing textile (gift cards, packaging, jewellery, homeware) are excluded from the percentage rather than counted as a pass or a fail.