Explore / Food / Flours / Ancient Grain / Barton Springs Mill Stone-Milled Organic Heritage & Landrace Wheat Flours
food · United States

Barton Springs Mill Stone-Milled Organic Heritage & Landrace Wheat Flours

Verdict NOT ASSESSED

Barton Springs Mill Stone Milled Organic Heritage & Landrace Wheat Flours sells all natural food and drink that we checked ingredient by ingredient for natural, whole food ingredients. See its verified sustainability rating and review to help you buy natural, non toxic food.

Listed, not scored
Not assessed: the strict food ingredient vocabulary and product-type exclusions have not completed validation.
Shop  
Link to the brand’s own site.
No brand pays for a place or a score. Membership funds the scans; affiliate links cover the rest.

About Barton Springs Mill Stone-Milled Organic Heritage & Landrace Wheat Flours

41 of 291 fields held
Everything the scan holds on this record, grouped by subject. Blue bars show how much information is held; they are not positive or negative scores. Fields with nothing behind them are counted, not listed.
11 groups · 41 fields
Materials and composition 2 of 25
H3 Q8: Materials (adapts to brand: 100% cotton? / where is the linen from? / hemp?) Is Barton Springs Mill worth it?
Single ingredient 1
Scan result 6 of 61
Scan note (above product table) Not assessed: the strict food ingredient vocabulary and product-type exclusions have not completed validation.
Full catalogue scan? no
Method version validation gate 2026.09
Products in catalogue 12
Products read 12
Clean verdict NOT ASSESSED
Health and safety 1 of 3
H3 Q6: Is [Brand] non-toxic / PFAS-free? What certifications does Barton Springs Mill hold?
Certification 1 of 5
H3 Q7: Is [Brand] GOTS / certified? Where can I buy Barton Springs Mill and how much?
Sourcing and supply chain 2 of 43
Overall: where this info comes from Mixed
Packaging source: last checked 2026-07-29
Ownership and legal entity 2 of 18
owner name Independent
Identity 13 of 24
H3 Q1: Is [Brand] sustainable / ethical? Is Barton Springs Mill organic?
Answer 1 Partly some Barton Springs Mill products are certified organic; others are not.
H3 Q2: Where is [Brand] made? Is Barton Springs Mill a whole food / single ingredient?
Answer 2 Yes. Barton Springs Mill is a whole, single-ingredient flours with nothing added.
H3 Q3: Who owns [Brand]? Where is Barton Springs Mill from?
Answer 3 Barton Springs Mill is from Texas, USA (named growers incl. Henry Martens, Tokio, TX).
H3 Q4: Is [Brand] legit / worth it? Is Barton Springs Mill traceable and ethical?
Answer 4 Barton Springs Mill does not fully publish supply-chain detail.
H3 Q5: Is [Brand] fast fashion? Is Barton Springs Mill stone-ground whole-grain?
Answer 5 Own site confirms stone-milling of heritage and landrace grains (wheat, rye, spelt, corn, buckwheat, legumes); grains labeled organic and partly traceable to named growers; named Texas mill in Dripping Springs.
Answer 6 Organic (labeled on products; certifying body not stated on site)
Answer 7 Ships to USA.
Answer 8 Barton Springs Mill is one of the genuinely organic, traceable flours options, the main reason to choose it over commodity products.
Claims and evidence 1 of 10
Verified by Hold The Throne product analysis + brand ingredients
Delivery and shipping 1 of 3
Packaging Unknown
Price and commerce 2 of 13
Price tier $$$
Further detail 10 of 86
NOVA processing class 1 Unprocessed / minimally processed bartonspringsmill.com
Grown In Texas, USA (named growers incl. Henry Martens, Tokio, TX)
Country United States
Positive note 1 Certified organic (select lines)
Negative note 1 Not every heritage variety is certified organic and the certifying body is not shown; individual product-to-farm tracing only partial.
Ships to USA
Whole food 1
Processing level Minimally processed
Additives None
Last checked 2026-07-28
Filed under 8 terms held

Boycott lists

5 lists
Every list we check, and what each one says about this brand and its parent. A brand absent from a list is shown as not listed, which is a result, not a gap.
ListResultWhat the list says
BDS Movement bdsmovement.net · priority targets Not listed Checked 2026-09-12 Not named among the current priority boycott, organic-boycott or pressure targets. Consumer boycott targets named by the Palestinian BDS National Committee. Open the source
Ethical Consumer ethicalconsumer.org · current boycotts Not checked Ongoing consumer boycott calls, with the reason and who called it.
No Thanks No Thanks app Not checked Crowd-maintained list of companies to avoid, checked by barcode.
Boycat Boycat app Not checked Campaign-led list covering brands and their parent companies.
Who Profits whoprofits.org Not checked Companies named in the research database on the occupied territories.
A listing is a fact about the list, not our verdict. It sits beside the scan; it does not move the score.
Free pass · three reports a month
You have the verdict. The working is behind the pass.

The summary and the instant check are free on every record, always. Members also get the results table item by item, the certificates as checked on each register, and what the brand would not disclose.

Start with a free pass £1 a day · £365 a year
What the full scan adds
The results table, item by item
Named mills, factories and suppliers
Every certificate as checked on the register
The source behind each figure, and its date
What the brand would not disclose
Something need changing?
Tell us.

Point at the field and the source. We check it against the register and republish.

Report a correction
✓ Own site confirms stone-milling of heritage and landrace grains (wheat, rye, spelt, corn, buckwheat, legumes); grains labeled organic and partly traceable to named growers; named Texas mill in Dripping Springs.

Why we rate it

  • Certified organic (select lines)
  • Own site confirms stone-milling of heritage and landrace grains (wheat, rye, spelt, corn, buckwheat, legumes); grains labeled organic and partly traceable to named growers; named Texas mill in Dripping Springs.

Worth checking

  • Not every heritage variety is certified organic and the certifying body is not shown; individual product-to-farm tracing only partial.

Where to buy

Harvested / grown in Texas, USA (named growers incl. Henry Martens, Tokio, TX)

USA

Questions

Is Barton Springs Mill organic?

Partly some Barton Springs Mill products are certified organic; others are not.

Is Barton Springs Mill a whole food / single ingredient?

Yes. Barton Springs Mill is a whole, single-ingredient flours with nothing added.

Where is Barton Springs Mill from?

Barton Springs Mill is from Texas, USA (named growers incl. Henry Martens, Tokio, TX).

Is Barton Springs Mill traceable and ethical?

Barton Springs Mill does not fully publish supply-chain detail.

Is Barton Springs Mill stone-ground whole-grain?

Own site confirms stone-milling of heritage and landrace grains (wheat, rye, spelt, corn, buckwheat, legumes); grains labeled organic and partly traceable to named growers; named Texas mill in Dripping Springs.

What certifications does Barton Springs Mill hold?

Organic (labeled on products; certifying body not stated on site)

Where can I buy Barton Springs Mill and how much?

Ships to USA.

Is Barton Springs Mill worth it?

Barton Springs Mill is one of the genuinely organic, traceable flours options, the main reason to choose it over commodity products.