Explore / Clothes / Clothing / maison blanche
clothing

maison blanche

Verdict Fully synthetic

maison blanche is 100.0% pure plant fibre across 66 clothing styles read from its own catalogue. The remainder is no other fibre classes. Every figure is read from maison blanche's live product pages, style by style, with no sampling.

Instant check Checked 2026-09-26
Plant fibre across the catalogue 69.7%
Throne score · Eco Score
1/5 Fully synthetic
Against clothes
Records scored in clothes2,238
Category average1.0/5
Scores below this one0%
1/5 Fully synthetic
Shop  
Link to the brand’s own site.
No brand pays for a place or a score. Membership funds the scans; affiliate links cover the rest.

The results table

66 read
Every item we read, what its listing said, and what that works out as.
ItemWhat we readValueCounts
u00abC*NTu00bb poster not stated
u00abALIENu00bb poster not stated
u00abWHAT THEu00bb poster not stated
u00abVITRUVIAN GAYu00bb original art print not stated
u00abHALLOu00bb original art print not stated
u00abJESUS CHRISTu00bb original art print not stated 40%
u00abBYEu00bb original art print not stated 40%
u00abALIENu00bb original art print not stated 40%
u00abC*NTu00bb original art print not stated 40%
u00abWHAT THEu00bb original art print not stated 40%
See the full table 61 more · free pass gives three reports a month

About maison blanche

42 of 269 fields held
Everything the scan holds on this record, grouped by subject. Blue bars show how much information is held; they are not positive or negative scores. Fields with nothing behind them are counted, not listed.
7 groups · 42 fields
Materials and composition 4 of 29
Plant fibre % 69.7
Products with a fibre list 3
Products with no fibre list 53
Incomplete composition explanation No incomplete percentage compositions were recorded.
Scan result 6 of 58
Score (1-5) 1
Score label Low verified plant evidence
Total styles scanned 66
Last scanned 2026-09-02
Sustainability score 1
Score status verified
Sourcing and supply chain 2 of 65
Sources checked Checked scanner source: shopify. Throne identified 66 catalogue products. 56 were treated as eligible textile products for this textile assessment and 10 non-textile products were excluded from the textile denominator. Composition/material disclosure: 5.4%. 3 of 56 readable eligible textile products published enough material information to classify. 53 readable products did not. Technical scan coverage: 100.0%. Throne successfully reached a definite readable outcome for 56 of 56 identified eligible textile products. 0 products were left as a technical read failure, not counted as brand non-disclosure.
Claim sources 2
Identity 12 of 28
Brand name maison blanche
H3 Q1: Is [Brand] sustainable / ethical? Is maison blanche sustainable and ethical?
Answer 1 On the Throne Standard, maison blanche reads 100.0% pure plant fibre across 66 styles from its own catalogue, a 5/5. Good On You rates maison blanche Good.
H3 Q2: Where is [Brand] made? What is maison blanche made of?
Answer 2 Across the 66 styles read, 100.0% are 100% pure plant fibre, 0.0% synthetic and 0.0% blended.
H3 Q3: Who owns [Brand]? Where is maison blanche made?
Answer 3 maison blanche is based in Switzerland.
H3 Q4: Is [Brand] legit / worth it? How does maison blanche rate on Good On You?
Answer 4 Good On You rates maison blanche Good: planet Good, people It's a start, animals Great.
H3 Q5: Is [Brand] fast fashion? How many maison blanche products were scanned?
Answer 5 66 styles were read in full from maison blanche's live catalogue, 100.0% carrying a stated composition.
Brand site readable yes
Claims and evidence 5 of 17
Verification status Not enough evidence to score
What this means
Excluded items
Why excluded
Excluded items
4 more fields · members only Unlock
Price and commerce 2 of 8
Price tier 4
SKU count 66
Further detail 11 of 64
Report Post 128430
Products found 66
Last checked 2026-09-26
Products in catalogue 56
Products read 56
Catalogue read % 100
How it was read Throne identifies the eligible textile products in maison blanche's catalogue, inspects each product for published material evidence and requires at least 20 scoreable textile SKUs before publishing a brand score. The score uses only products with enough published material information to classify. Brand non-disclosure and technical read failures are reported separately. Non-textile products are excluded rather than counted as a pass or a fail.
Directory rating Good On You: Good
Garment category shirts
Goy rating Good
Clothes post 131608
Filed under 3 terms held

Boycott lists

5 lists
Every list we check, and what each one says about this brand and its parent. A brand absent from a list is shown as not listed, which is a result, not a gap.
ListResultWhat the list says
BDS Movement bdsmovement.net · priority targets Not listed Checked 2026-09-12 Not named among the current priority boycott, organic-boycott or pressure targets. Consumer boycott targets named by the Palestinian BDS National Committee. Open the source
Ethical Consumer ethicalconsumer.org · current boycotts Not checked Ongoing consumer boycott calls, with the reason and who called it.
No Thanks No Thanks app Not checked Crowd-maintained list of companies to avoid, checked by barcode.
Boycat Boycat app Not checked Campaign-led list covering brands and their parent companies.
Who Profits whoprofits.org Not checked Companies named in the research database on the occupied territories.
A listing is a fact about the list, not our verdict. It sits beside the scan; it does not move the score.

Scored elsewhere

The exact figure each directory publishes for this record, on its own scale. They rate brand policy; we read the product.
DirectoryTheir scoreWhat it measures
Good On You Good 1-5: We Avoid / Not Good Enough / It's a Start / Good / Great Rates brand policy and published commitments, not the product. We checked 2026-08-24.
Good On You Good On You: Good out of 5 Rates brand policy and published commitments, not the product.
Good On You Good out of 5 Rates brand policy and published commitments, not the product.
Free pass · three reports a month
You have the verdict. The working is behind the pass.

The summary and the instant check are free on every record, always. Members also get the results table item by item, the certificates as checked on each register, and what the brand would not disclose.

Start with a free pass £1 a day · £365 a year
What the full scan adds
The results table, item by item
Named mills, factories and suppliers
Every certificate as checked on the register
The source behind each figure, and its date
What the brand would not disclose
Something need changing?
Tell us.

Point at the field and the source. We check it against the register and republish.

Report a correction