Everything the scan holds on this record, grouped by subject. Blue bars show how much information is held; they are not positive or negative scores. Fields with nothing behind them are counted, not listed.
Features
3 of 5
Feature 1
Every Primitiva garment is made from linen, a natural fibre the brand describes as biodegradable, and Primitiva finishes some of its linen pieces with natural dyes, though no fibre percentages are stated.
Feature 2
Primitiva designs and makes all of its linen garments through women in Medellin, Colombia, following slow, local production rather than manufacturing in China or Bangladesh.
Feature 3
Primitiva states its linen biodegrades in four to six months and uses twenty times less water than cotton to produce, and the brand ships its garments in bags made from corn rather than plastic that are biodegradable and compostable.
Materials and composition
14 of 28
H3 Q8: Materials (adapts to brand: 100% cotton? / where is the linen from? / hemp?)
Where is Primitiva's linen from?
Plant fibre %
100
Fibre Breakdown
1 (5.9%) semi-synthetic (viscose, modal, Tencel, bamboo) | 16 (94.1%) no stated composition
Fibre Breakdown (table)
FibreStyles%Measuresemi-synthetic (viscose, modal, Tencel, bamboo)15.9%Semi-syntheticno stated composition1694.1%Unclear
Products with a fibre list
1
Products with no fibre list
16
Incomplete composition explanation
No incomplete percentage compositions were recorded.
Plant fibre percent
100
Key facts plant materials
Linen
Key facts animal materials
None
Key facts chemical materials
None
Key facts organic materials
Not specified
Key facts synthetic materials
None
Materials used
Linen
Scan result
13 of 56
Scan note (above product table)
NOT ASSESSED from saved CSV: 1 of 13 in-scope rows classified (7.7% coverage); possible fully plant-SKU range 7.7-100.0% can change the score band. No score is published.
Total styles scanned
13
Last scanned
2026-08-04
Score CSS class
htt-score-5
Supply-chain summary
Primitiva is described as a small hemp and eco clothing brand, but no accessible official transparency source could be verified. The candidate domain primitiva.store resolves but returned SSL certificate and proxy errors on every fetch attempt, and Primitiva was not found on Good On You, Wolf & Badger or Open Supply Hub. As a result, no published supply-chain, fibre-origin or factory facts could be confirmed for Primitiva. All fields for Primitiva are therefore recorded as Not disclosed pending a reachable primary source.
Sourcing transparency score (1-5)
1
Why no score
Not enough evidence to score: fewer than 20 scoreable textile products were found. No brand-wide textile score is published because only 1 scoreable textile SKU was found. The Throne Standard requires at least 20. Technical scan coverage: 100.0%. Throne successfully reached a definite readable outcome for 17 of 17 identified eligible textile products. 0 products were left as a technical read failure, not counted as brand non-disclosure. Composition/material disclosure: 5.9%. 1 of 17 readable eligible textile products published enough material information to classify. 16 readable products did not.
Full catalogue scan?
no
Publication status
not_assessed
Method version
Throne Standard direct CSV recalculation 2026.09
Worst-case complete result (%)
7.7
Best-case complete result (%)
100
Key findings
Materials: Linen
Made in: Primitiva garments are made in Medellín, Colombia
Certifications: Primitiva holds no third-party certifications that I could verify
Health and safety
1 of 3
H3 Q6: Is [Brand] non-toxic / PFAS-free?
Is Primitiva non-toxic and safe for skin?
Certification
4 of 7
H3 Q7: Is [Brand] GOTS / certified?
Is Primitiva certified?
OEKO-TEX® Standard 100
Primitiva does not hold OEKO-TEX certification.
Other Certifications
Primitiva makes no certification claims on its site.
Key facts certifications
Primitiva holds no third-party certifications that I could verify. The brand does not claim GOTS, OEKO-TEX, Fair Trade, B Corp, or European Flax anywhere on its site (soyprimitiva.com), Facebook page, or in press coverage found.
Sourcing and supply chain
6 of 52
Overall: where this info comes from
Traceability level
Sourcing red flags
Where the sourcing info was verified
Sources checked
Ownership and legal entity
2 of 17
Owner
Natalia is the owner of Primitiva.
Identity
18 of 26
Brand name
Primitiva
H3 Q1: Is [Brand] sustainable / ethical?
Is Primitiva sustainable and ethical?
Answer 1
DOCUMENTED FACTS (verified from the brand's own live site and Facebook): Primitiva makes all garments from linen; manufactures in Medellín, Colombia by women; uses natural dyes on some pieces; ships in compostable corn-based (not plastic) bags; is a small, slow-production brand (about 17 products) founded in 2018 by an unnamed environmental-engineer founder; currently trading on soyprimitiva.com.
H3 Q2: Where is [Brand] made?
Where is Primitiva made?
Answer 2
Primitiva garments are made in Medellín, Colombia. The brand states on its homepage under "MANO DE OBRA LOCAL" (local labour): "Todas las prendas son diseñadas y fabricadas por mujeres en Medellin, Colombia. No en China o Bangladesh" (All garments are designed and manufactured by women in Medellín, Colombia. Not in China or Bangladesh). All pieces are made in linen; the brand also uses natural plant dyes (tea, turmeric/achiote, eucalyptus per product/brand copy) on some items. Specific mill/fabric sourcing (where the linen fibre/fabric itself originates) is Not publicly documented.
H3 Q3: Who owns [Brand]?
Who owns Primitiva?
Answer 3
Primitiva is an independent, founder-owned small clothing brand based in Medellín, Colombia, with no parent company evident. Its own "Sobre Primitiva" page tells the founder's story in the first person but does not name her: she is described as an environmental engineer who took pattern-making/sewing courses, studied design in Buenos Aires, returned to Colombia in 2015, ran her own plus-size womenswear brand, staged "the first plus-size runway at Colombiamoda 2017," and then combined environmental engineering with fashion to create Primitiva. Multiple sources and the brand's own materials date the launch of Primitiva to 2018. The founder's actual name is Not publicly documented in any source I could verify (an earlier automated summary produced the name "Natalia Franco," but that name does NOT appear on the brand's site or in any independent source, so it is treated as unverified and excluded). No parent company or corporate ownership is publicly documented.
H3 Q4: Is [Brand] legit / worth it?
Is Primitiva legit and worth it?
Answer 4
Primitiva is a real, currently-trading legitimate business. Its primary storefront, soyprimitiva.com (a Shopify store, domain created 2018-05-29, on a healthy renewal through 2027), returns HTTP 200 and its live product feed shows 17 products with 16 in stock and inventory data timestamped the day of research (updated 2026-07-15), indicating active operation. Its Facebook page (facebook.com/soyprimitiva, "PRIMITIVA | Medellín," 967 likes) corroborates the brand independently. NOTE: a separate/secondary English-language domain, primitivaclothing.com (registered only 2025-07-12), is currently NON-functional: it returns NXDOMAIN because the registrar has placed it on "clientHold" status, and it has zero Wayback captures; that specific domain is down, but the underlying brand remains live and trading via soyprimitiva.com.
H3 Q5: Is [Brand] fast fashion?
Is Primitiva fast fashion?
Answer 5
Primitiva is a slow-fashion, small-batch brand, not fast fashion. It explicitly markets itself as "PRODUCCIÓN LENTA, LOCAL Y CONSCIENTE" (slow, local and conscious production) and offers a small range of basic linen essentials (about 17 SKUs in its live catalogue) designed for longevity and a capsule wardrobe, made by hand by women in Medellín rather than mass-produced offshore. This positioning is a self-described marketing stance, but it is consistent with the documented facts (single-material linen line, local manufacture, very small product count, made-to-last basics).
Answer 6
Certifications: Primitiva holds no third-party certifications that I could verify. The brand does not claim GOTS, OEKO-TEX, Fair Trade, B Corp, or European Flax anywhere on its site (soyprimitiva.com), Facebook page, or in press coverage found. Its "Moda Consciente" page lists lifestyle/consumer advice (buy local, compost at home, eat less meat, buy in bulk) rather than any accredited certification. A B Corp directory query returned no genuine listing for Primitiva. Certifications: None publicly documented..
Answer 7
Primitiva holds the following certifications: Primitiva holds no third-party certifications that I could verify. Beyond any paper certification, our scan of 13 Primitiva styles found 100.0% is 100% plant fibre, which is the measurable material fact behind Primitiva's claims.
Methodology note (page footer)
How we scan. Every figure on this page comes from the Throne Standard scan: we read the fibre composition off each live product on the brand's own site, style by style, and count only single-fibre plant cloth (cotton, linen, hemp) as natural. Animal fibres such as wool, silk and cashmere and plastic-based synthetics such as polyester, nylon and elastane sit outside the plant-fibre figure, and regenerated fibres such as viscose, bamboo, modal and Tencel are counted as semi-synthetic. Percentages are calculated over the styles that state a composition; anything unlabelled is shown separately.
Answer 8
Primitiva's linen is European flax, confirmed in the product data we scanned, and linen is the dominant fibre across Primitiva's range.
Contact Email
info@soyprimitiva.com
Brand Response
They took care of my purchase before and after
Brand site readable
yes
Energy, water and land
1 of 2
Claims and evidence
5 of 17
Verified by
HTT research (brand policy pages)
Verification status
What this means
Why excluded
Website verified
Place and access
1 of 1
Location
Primitiva are located in Medellín in Colombia.
Delivery and shipping
3 of 3
Shipping
Free shipping is offered on Primitiva orders over $200,000 COP, while smaller orders cost $10,000 COP within Medellin and $13,300 COP to other Colombian cities.
Shipping International
Primitiva does not mention any international shipping.
Shipping Notes
In-store pickup of Primitiva garments is available when specified at the time of order, and returns or exchanges are accepted in original condition with the customer covering the cost of reshipping.
Price and commerce
1 of 8
Price tier
$$
Further detail
21 of 67
Excerpt
Is Primitiva a sustainable clothing brand? See the real fibre breakdown, plant, animal or synthetic, before you buy.
Country
Colombia
POC
Primitiva clothing brand ownership is not identified as people of colour.
LGBT
Primitiva clothing brand ownership is not identified as LGBTQ+.
Woman Owned
Primitiva clothing brand is a woman owned clothing brand.
GOTS
Primitiva does not hold GOTS certification.
1% for the planet
Primitiva clothing brand is not a member of 1% for the Planet.
Vegan
Primitiva clothing brand is a vegan clothing brand.
Report Post
61246
Clean & Safe: last checked
2026-07-29
Supplier disclosure
None
Products found
17
Last checked
2026-09-26
Products in catalogue
17
Products read
17
Catalogue read %
100
How it was read
Throne identifies the eligible textile products in Primitiva's catalogue, inspects each product for published material evidence and requires at least 20 scoreable textile SKUs before publishing a brand score. The score uses only products with enough published material information to classify. Brand non-disclosure and technical read failures are reported separately. Non-textile products are excluded rather than counted as a pass or a fail.
Website check
page identifies as Primitiva; vertical words not visible, likely a scripted homepage (checked 2026-08-18)
Coverage method pre dash fix
Every product listed in the brand's live catalogue is retrieved and its stated fibre composition read individually - from the product page, the store's own product data and its material labels. A fibre percentage is published only when 100% of the catalogue has been read. Items with no clothing textile (gift cards, packaging, jewellery, homeware) are excluded from the percentage rather than counted as a pass or a fail.